Motown 25 6 DVD

Motown 25: Yesterday•Today•Forever: Deluxe Collector’s Set

First time ever on DVD, plus over 14 hours of bonus footage!

$79.95 Installment pricing available

EXCLUSIVE COLLECTOR’S EDITION: Motown 25 Concert plus 14 hours of bonus features and 48-page booklet!

What you get in the Collector's Edition:

  • 6 DVD Set with extended version of Motown 25 concert featuring Stevie Wonder, The Temptations, Four Tops, The Jackson 5 and others.
  • The world premiere of Michael Jackson's moonwalk!
  • 14 hours of bonus features, not available anywhere else!
  • Exclusive booklet filled with information about the performers, production materials, and behind-the-scenes photos.  Not available anywhere else.
  • Deluxe Collector's Box

Motown 25: Yesterday, Today, Forever debuted on NBC on May 16, 1983, and became an immediate sensation. The highlight that caused the most talk was Michael Jackson’s world premiere of the moonwalk (aka six seconds that changed the world) but Motown 25 had an abundance of buzzworthy moments—reunions by the Miracles, the Supremes and The Jackson 5; the first battle of the bands between The Temptations and Four Tops; and the hottest comedian in the world at the time, Richard Pryor, as host. 

You can now own this once-in-a-lifetime concert with over 14 hours of bonus features! This 6-DVD set features an extended version of the Motown 25 concert, including 20 minutes not seen in the original broadcast and exclusive bonus features including:

  • Never-before-seen Marvin Gaye & Stevie Wonder rehearsal footage
  • Roundtable discussions with Smokey Robinson, Otis Williams (The Temptations) and Duke Fakir (Four Tops)
  • Over 25 exclusive interviews with key production members and performers
  • And 9 newly-produced featurettes

You’ll also get your own copy of the Motown 25 program and an exclusive booklet filled with information about the show and artists, production materials, behind-the-scenes photos, and more.  Plus, it all comes in a deluxe collector’s box. 

Featuring artists like…

  • Stevie Wonder
  • The Temptations
  • The Four Tops
  • The Jackson 5
  • Smokey Robinson
  • Smokey Robinson & The Miracles
  • Mary Wells
  • The Supremes
  • Martha Reeves

Disc #1

  • Extended version of the Motown 25 concert with over 40 classic Motown hits! 
Motown 25 Performers Roundtable featuring:
  • Smokey Robinson
  • Duke Fakir (Four Tops)
  • Otis Williams (The Temptations)
  • Suzanne de Passe (Executive Producer, Motown 25)

Featurette: Signed, Sealed, Delivered—The Making of Motown 25

Disc #2

  • Marvin Gaye Rehearsal
Featurette: What’s Going On: Marvin Gaye

Exclusive Interviews with:
  • Suzanne de Passe, Executive Producer, Motown 25
  • Don Mischer, Director / Producer, Motown 25

Disc #3


Producers & Performers Roundtable  featuring:
  • Yesterday, Today, Forever: The Motown 25 Production Roundtable featuring Suzanne de Passe (Executive Producer), Suzanne Coston (Producer), Don Mischer (Director/Producer), David Goldberg (Executive in Charge of Production), Buz Kohan (Head Writer)
  • Motown 25 Performers Roundtable Part 2 featuring Smokey Robinson, Duke Fakir (Four Tops), Otis Williams (The Temptations)
Featurette: Reach Out I’ll Be There: The Temptations and Four Tops
Featurette: Come and Get These Memories: Inside Hitsville

Exclusive Interviews with:

  • Duke Fakir – Four Tops
  • Otis Williams – The Temptations
  • Claudette Robinson – The Miracles
  • Martha Reeves – Martha & the Vandellas

Disc #4


Songwriters Roundtable (from 1983) featuring:
Mickey Stevenson, Former Head of A&R/Songwriter, Motown Records; Norman Whitfield, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland, Harvey Fuqua, Brian Holland, Ron Miller, Songwriters and Producers, Motown Records

Featurette: Dancin’ in the Streets: The History of Motown

Exclusive Interviews with:

  • Norman Whitfield, Songwriter and Producer (from 1983)
  • Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland, Songwriters and Producers (from 1983)
  • Nick Ashford and Valerie Simpson, Songwriters, Motown Records
  • Gloria Jones, Songwriter, Motown Records
  • Shelly Berger, Manager/Former Motown Records Executive
  • Mickey Stevenson, Former Head of A&R/Songwriter, Motown Records
  • Suzanne Coston, Producer, Motown 25

Disc #5


Stevie Wonder Rehearsal

Featurette: You’ve Really Got a Hold on Me: The Miracles
Featurette: My Guy: Smokey Robinson
Featurette: I Heard It through the Grapevine: Motown Sound
Featurette: Motown 25 Reboot: The 5.1 Surround Sound Mix

Exclusive Interviews with:

  • Smokey Robinson
  • Iris Gordy, Former Motown Records Executive
  • Adam Ant, Performer, Motown 25
  • Russ Terrana, Former Motown Records Engineer

Disc #6


Exclusive Interviews with:

  • Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, Producers
  • Nelson George, Writer
  • Ruth Adkins Robinson, Writer, Motown 25
  • Buz Kohan, Head Writer, Motown 25
  • David Goldberg, Executive in Charge of Production, Motown 25
  • Janie Bradford, Songwriter/Motown Records Employee
  • Don Waller, Author
  • George and Jolene Schlatter, George Schlatter Productions
  • Michael Lovesmith, President/COO, West Grand Media
  • Rick Ludwin, Former Head of NBC Specials
  • Michael Black, Former ICM Agent
  • Tony Jones, Former Motown Executive

The Motown Collection: Volume 1

30 tracks on 2 CDs

Featuring songs like:

  • You Really Got A Hold On Me: The Miracles
  • Heat Wave: Martha & The Vandellas
  • The Way You Do The Things You Do: The Temptations
  • Where Did Our Love Go: The Supremes
  • How Sweet It Is To Be Loved By You: Marvin Gaye

The Motown Collection: Volume 2

30 tracks on 2 CDs

Featuring songs like:

  • Nowhere To Run: Martha & The Vandellas
  • I Can't Help Myself: Four Tops
  • Bernadette: Four Tops
  • Ain't No Mountain High Enough: Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell
  • I Heard It Through The Grapevine: Gladys Knight & The Pips

The Motown Collection: Volume 3

30 tracks on 2 CDs

Featuring songs like:

  • I'm Gonna Make You Love Me: Temptations & Supremes
  • Ain't Nothin Like The Real Thing: Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell
  • Signed Sealed Delivered: Stevie Wonder
  • I Second That Emotion: The Miracles
  • ABC: The Jackson Five

The Motown Collection: Volume 4

30 tracks on 2 CDs

Featuring songs like:

  • Ain't No Mountain High Enough: Diana Ross
  • Easy: Commodores
  • Let's Get It On: Marvin Gaye
  • Never Can Say Goodbye: The Jackson 5
  • You Are The Sunshine Of My Life: Stevie Wonder

Customer Reviews